The Storyteller s Kit Box

The Storyteller's Kit Box provides helpful tips on story delivery, nstructions for creating props bags and story boxes...and sample stories to get you started.

The Storyteller s Kit Box

Learn how to create and tell spellbinding oral stories for the special children in your life with The Storyteller's Kit Box. Children's author and story weaver Judy Hubbard shows how easy it is to build magical stories using a simple 4 step approach - character, setting, action and resolution - and an armada of great story themes. The Storyteller's Kit Box provides helpful tips on story delivery, nstructions for creating props bags and story boxes...and sample stories to get you started. There are helpful educational insights from early childhood educator, Tarryn Robertson, too. It's well known that storytelling can: expand young minds and imaginations build rich relationships develop language, active listening and curiosity and even get kids to sleep - day or night! So unleash your inner storyteller...on quiet weeknights, slow weekends, holidays, in the car, walking to the park, in the waiting room - anytime at all!

More Books:

The Storyteller's Kit Box
Language: en
Pages: 92
Authors: Judy Hubbard
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-12-30 - Publisher:

Learn how to create and tell spellbinding oral stories for the special children in your life with The Storyteller's Kit Box. Children's author and story weaver Judy Hubbard shows how easy it is to build magical stories using a simple 4 step approach - character, setting, action and resolution -
We the Storytellers
Language: en
Pages: 154
Authors: Sally Armour Wotton
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-10-11 - Publisher: Wipf and Stock Publishers

"We the Storytellers provides examples and techniques for expressing deeply held beliefs through the oldest form of communication--stories. This book can be used as a resource on narrative theology for preachers, teachers, and storytellers. Narrative theology is about peeling back the known to discover the unknown. Rather than pronouncing facts,
The Storyteller of Marrakesh: A Novel
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Joydeep Roy-Bhattacharya
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-01-31 - Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company

"An enigmatic fable in the tradition of 'The Thousand and One Nights.' " —Anderson Tepper, New York Times Book Review Hassan, a storyteller, has gathered listeners in Marrakesh’s fabled Jemaa el Fna to perform his annual re-creation of the night on which two foreigners mysteriously disappeared from the square. But
The StoryTeller 'Lucky'
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Jonathan Gladden
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: Lulu.com

Books about The StoryTeller 'Lucky'
Storytelling Magazine
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Jonathan Gladden
Categories: Folklore
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006 - Publisher:

Books about Storytelling Magazine