THE LODGER Murder Mystery

It had at once become clear that the lodger preferred to be waited on only by one person, and that person his landlady. He gave her very little trouble. Indeed, it did her good having to wait on the lodger; it even did her good that he ...

THE LODGER  Murder Mystery

This eBook has been formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices. Ellen and Robert Bunting from London have fallen on hard times, finding themselves on the verge of bankruptcy. But one night, a mysterious stranger, who introduces himself as Mr. Sleuth, takes the lodge with them for a rent they so desperately need to survive. The Buntings ignore the lodger's mysterious experiments and late night walks, relaxing into their good fortune. However, at the same time Mr. Sleuth arrives, a serial killer, who calls himself "The Avenger," starts terrorizing the city of London, leaving behind several dead bodies of young blonde women.

More Books:

The Lodger
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Mary Jane Staples
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-10-31 - Publisher: Random House

A moving family drama set against the backdrop of one of London's poorest areas from multi-million copy seller Mary Jane Staples. Perfect for fans of Maggie Ford, Kitty Neale and Katie Flynn. READERS ARE LOVING THE LODGER! "This was such a great read....... priceless I loved it" - 5 STARS
The Lodger
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Charles Nicholl
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-07-03 - Publisher: Penguin UK

In 1612 Shakespeare gave evidence at the Court of Requests in Westminster – it is the only occasion his spoken words are recorded. The case seems routine – a dispute over an unpaid marriage-dowry – but it opens up an unexpected window into the dramatist’s famously obscure life-story. Charles Nicholl
The Lodger
Language: en
Pages: 291
Authors: Marie Adelaide Lowndes
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-12-11 - Publisher: BoD - Books on Demand

A haunting mystery tale that revolves around the Jack the Ripper murders, this novel was the basis for several films, including a 1927 Alfred Hitchcock silent film featuring Ivor Novello in the title role.
The Lodger
Language: en
Pages: 206
Authors: London, Jack
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-09-28 - Publisher: Aegitas

Trajectory presents classics of world literature with 21st century features! Our original-text editions include the following visual enhancements to foster a deeper understanding of the work: Word Clouds at the start of each chapter highlight important words. Word, sentence, paragraph counts, and reading time help readers and teachers determine chapter
THE LODGER (Murder Mystery)
Language: en
Pages: 211
Authors: Marie Belloc Lowndes
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-11-02 - Publisher: e-artnow

This eBook has been formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices. Ellen and Robert Bunting from London have fallen on hard times, finding themselves on the verge of bankruptcy. But one night, a mysterious stranger, who introduces himself as Mr. Sleuth, takes the lodge