Good Enough Mother

pithy e-mails, Good-Enough Mother found the right home with the right people. To Deborah Feingold, who snapped a bunch of terrific photos of the kids and me: Nice job. Your shutter speed was fast enough to capture an eight-year-old boy ...

Good Enough Mother

An Early Show anchorwoman recounts her experiences as a "proudly imperfect" mother of two, offering a reassuring portrayal of modern motherhood that suggests that children can emerge healthy and well-adjusted in spite of the concessions inherent to today's challenging work-life balance. Reprint. 50,000 first printing.

More Books:

The Not Good Enough Mother
Language: en
Pages: 200
Authors: Sharon Lamb
Categories: Family & Relationships
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-06-25 - Publisher: Beacon Press

A psychologist who evaluates the fitness of parents when their children have been removed from their custody finds herself reassessing her own mothering when her son falls victim to the opioid crisis. Psychologist and expert witness Dr. Sharon Lamb evaluates parents, particularly in high-stakes cases concerning the termination of parental
Good-Enough Mother
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: René Syler, Karen Moline
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-04-22 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

An Early Show anchorwoman recounts her experiences as a "proudly imperfect" mother of two, offering a reassuring portrayal of modern motherhood that suggests that children can emerge healthy and well-adjusted in spite of the concessions inherent to today's challenging work-life balance. Reprint. 50,000 first printing.
Good Enough Mothers
Language: en
Pages: 200
Authors: JM López
Categories: Family & Relationships
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-11-12 - Publisher: Berghahn Books

Motherhood in Mexico is profoundly shaped by the legacy of colonialism. This ethnography situates motherhood in a critical global health analysis of maternal health inequalities and interventions in the southeast state of Chiapas. Using a transitional life course framework, it demonstrates how the transition to motherhood is never complete. Once
A Good Enough Mother
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Bev Thomas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-04-30 - Publisher: Penguin

"Taut, absorbing and psychologically astute, in A Good Enough Mother Bev Thomas combines all the tension of a thriller with the emotional resonance of a powerful family drama." --Paula Hawkins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Girl on the Train "Perfect for fans of The Silent Patient." --Booklist
Early Adolescence and the Search for Self
Language: en
Pages: 142
Authors: Douglas Schave, Barbara Schave
Categories: Psychology
Type: BOOK - Published: 1989 - Publisher: ABC-CLIO

This study achieves a new perspective to this very creative and volatile time of life. The Schaves offer a better and more positive understanding of the developmental tasks of early adolescence and fully describes the states of mind, the struggles of self-differentiation and the coping styles used by this age