The Alchemist s Handbook

This conscious entity is the IDEA of Aristotle, inherent in the fifth essence or quintessence of the alchemists' four elements (they included fire as an element), to represent it in its oneness or first substance, the prima materia.

The Alchemist s Handbook

“If you really want to learn the basic principles of practical alchemy, Frater Albertus’ Alchemist’s Handbook is literally is worth its weight in gold.”—from the foreword by Israel Regardie, author of The Golden Dawn: The Original Account of the Teachings, Rites, and Ceremonies of the Hermetic Order The Alchemist's Handbook has long been considered a modern-day classic on the actual practice of alchemy since its first publication in 1960. The book still stands as a groundbreaking work presenting in clear, concise language a practical manual of working knowledge that was formerly handed down only under oath of secrecy. The scope of alchemical work is to provide both a means to synthesize all the other sciences and the necessary training of the intellectual and spiritual faculties. “Hermetic philosophy, with its practical arcanum,” writes Frater Albertus, “repeats itself over and over again in the ancient axiom ‘As above, so below. As below, so above.’" The Alchemist's Handbook discusses in detail: The basic fundamental principles of alchemy. A guide to the formation of an inexpensive home laboratory with illustrations of the necessary equipment. Step-by-step instructions for the work of the Lesser Circulation, the alchemical transformation within the plant kingdom. “The teachings of Frater Albertus are part of a lineage that traces back to Rosicrucian sources and much earlier and The Alchemist’s Handbook is still the best introduction to that lineage. If you feel the call of Alchemy and want real information on the subject, this is definitely the book you will want to read, reread, and read again. It may just turn out to be the book that changes your life.”—From the foreword by Robert Allen Bartlett, author of Real Alchemy: A Primer of Practical Alchemy First published by Weiser Books in 1974, this new Weiser Classics edition includes a new foreword by Robert Allen Bartlett, author of Real Alchemy.

More Books:

The Alchemists
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Jim Ratcliffe, Ursula Heath
Categories: Political Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-06-18 - Publisher: Biteback Publishing

One of the world’s top 40 manufacturing companies, one of the largest global petrochemicals producers and the biggest private company in the UK, INEOS has risen to prominence over the past twenty years led by three unassuming northern grammar school boys: majority owner Jim Ratcliffe and his business partners Andy
The Alchemist's Handbook
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Frater Albertus
Categories: Body, Mind & Spirit
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-06-01 - Publisher: Weiser Books

“If you really want to learn the basic principles of practical alchemy, Frater Albertus’ Alchemist’s Handbook is literally is worth its weight in gold.”—from the foreword by Israel Regardie, author of The Golden Dawn: The Original Account of the Teachings, Rites, and Ceremonies of the Hermetic Order The Alchemist's Handbook
The Alchemist's Code
Language: en
Pages: 339
Authors: Martin Rua
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-05-01 - Publisher: Head of Zeus

The first in a gripping conspiracy thriller series for fans of Scott Mariani and Dan Brown. A dark figure. A secret code. A battle between good and evil... Years ago the Knights Templar developed a secret code. A code so secret that only one man could remember it. The code
The Alchemist's Daughter
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Mary Lawrence
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-05-01 - Publisher: Kensington Books

“Unique characters, a twisty plot and a bold, bright heroine . . . Mystery and Tudor fans alike will raise a glass to this new series.”—Karen Harper, New York Times bestselling author In the year 1543 of King Henry VIII’s turbulent reign, the daughter of a notorious alchemist finds herself
Amy Alice and the Alchemists
Language: en
Pages: 160
Authors: Paul Dowell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-02-01 - Publisher: Lulu.com

"Doppleganger! What's a Doppleganger?" Amy asked her granddad as she watched the liquid in the bottle change colour. "A Doppleganger was a magical creature which could change shape and become whatever it wished." he told her. Amy couldn't believe that granddad was secretly an Alchemist and could make magic potions,