Secret Drugs of Buddhism

Secret Drugs of Buddhism explores the historical evidence for the use of entheogenic plants within the Buddhist tradition and calls attention to the central role which psychedelics played in Indian religions.

Secret Drugs of Buddhism

Secret Drugs of Buddhism explores the historical evidence for the use of entheogenic plants within the Buddhist tradition and calls attention to the central role which psychedelics played in Indian religions.

More Books:

Secret Drugs of Buddhism
Language: en
Pages: 340
Authors: Michael Crowley
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-10-08 - Publisher:

Secret Drugs of Buddhism explores the historical evidence for the use of entheogenic plants within the Buddhist tradition and calls attention to the central role which psychedelics played in Indian religions.
Secret Drugs of Buddhism
Language: en
Pages: 468
Authors: Mike Crowley
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-04-01 - Publisher:

An investigation of the role of psychedelic sacraments in Indian spirituality
Der Schild Europas
Language: de
Pages: 309
Authors: Ernle Dusgate Selby Bradford
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 1965 - Publisher:

Books about Der Schild Europas
Psychedelic Buddhism
Language: en
Pages: 328
Authors: Lama Mike Crowley
Categories: Body, Mind & Spirit
Type: BOOK - Published: 2023-02-21 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

• Presents guidance and techniques for Buddhists who wish to incorporate psychedelics into their practice as well as for psychonauts who are interested in the maps of inner space provided by Buddhism • Explores the use of psychedelics in Buddhist practice, sharing the kind of spiritual experiences that can be
Alchemically Stoned - The Psychedelic Secret of Freemasonry
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: P.D. Newman
Categories: Body, Mind & Spirit
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-06-21 - Publisher: Lulu.com

P.D. Newman's bold and daring theory provides a radical interpretation of Masonic symbolism. In the tradition of Wasson, Hofmann and Ruck, in ""The Road to Eleusis: Unveiling the Secret of the Mysteries"" (1978), and Heinrich's ""Strange Fruit: Alchemy, Religion, and Magical Foods"" (1995), Newman suggests that practical psychoactive pharmacology, rather