Murder on the Edge

'With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner' Katie Fforde Super-sleuth Libby Sarjeant is back with her most puzzling case yet . . . a mysterious death at the local cliffs.

Murder on the Edge

'With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner' Katie Fforde Super-sleuth Libby Sarjeant is back with her most puzzling case yet . . . a mysterious death at the local cliffs. Colin Hardcastle has arranged for two men to meet and discuss the sale of a house. But when Nick Nash - the owner of the property - doesn't show, Colin cannot begin to imagine the events he has set in motion. Perplexed, Colin tells his friends in Steeple Martin, piquing the interest of Libby Sarjeant - and the Reverend Patti Pearson, who finds Nash's name strangely familiar . . . Despite her burgeoning reputation as a super-sleuth, Libby is somewhat loath to investigate what seems to be a tragic accident. But when two of Patti's parishioners ask for her help, Libby very quickly finds herself caught up in the mystery. Then Nash's body is found, and things take a darker turn. As the case unravels, biting deeper into the local community, Nash's shocking past is unearthed and it's up to Libby and her friend Fran Wolfe to help solve the case before it's too late... This is an addictive and unputdownable crime mystery novel perfect for fans of Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis and LJ Ross. Readers adore the much-loved Libby Sarjeant series: 'I have read all the books in this series and love them all' ***** GoodReads review 'Just can't get enough of reading about Libby and her friends' ***** GoodReads review 'The characters are so likeable. I would love to visit the mythical Steeple Martin!' ***** GoodReads review

More Books:

Murder on the Reservation
Language: en
Pages: 289
Authors: Ray B. Browne
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004-06-30 - Publisher: Popular Press

In Murder on the Reservation, Ray B. Browne surveys the work of several of the best-known writers of crime fiction involving Indian characters and references virtually every book that qualifies as an Indian-related mystery. Browne believes that within the genre of crime fiction all people are equal, and the increasing
Murder on the Rocks
Language: en
Pages: 172
Authors: Jan B. Elliott
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000-12-29 - Publisher: iUniverse

A fast-paced good humored murder mystery. Murder isn't funny but the cast of odd characters in Murder On The Rocks has a way of bringing a smile to the reader's face.
Murder on the Serpentine
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Anne Perry
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-03-21 - Publisher: Ballantine Books

In the history of Anne Perry’s bestselling Victorian mystery series, the stakes have never been greater than now—as a mission for queen and country places the future of the British Empire squarely in Thomas Pitt’s hands. It is not the custom for the commander of Special Branch to receive a
Murder on the Mountain
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Cassie Miles
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-12-15 - Publisher: Harlequin

A KILLER IN COLORADO FBI Special Agent Julia Last had made a career out of being discreet, running a secret FBI safe house for injured offi cers and protected witnesses. So when Deputy Paul Hemmings turned up, convinced one of her guests had committed murder, Julia wanted the rugged-yet-gentle cop
The Lonely Detective Solves Murder at Snow White and Ten Additional Exciting Hilarious Mysteries
Language: en
Pages: 168
Authors: Charles E. Schwarz
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003-12-01 - Publisher: iUniverse

A collection of eleven outrageously nasty, politically incorrect, uniquely humorous mysteries. This new collection runs the gambit from murder among material lawyers, a mailman who burglars, a cop parody, little league greedy lawyers, to reality TV exposed. These mysteries will puzzle and amuse the reader.