Grievous Angel Bob Skinner series Book 21

A gritty past case for Edinburgh's toughest cop Quintin Jardine. "AWL _ ~I . - ' _ _ “ff: ' ' $ 4 a aosm'nnqfi' 'viik' GRIEVOUS ANGEL In the dark of night, death casts a shadow . . . Grievous Angel QUINTIN JARDINE Copyright © 2011 ...

Grievous Angel  Bob Skinner series  Book 21

In the dark of night, death casts a shadow... Edinburgh's toughest cop, Bob Skinner, looks into his past to assuage his demons in Quintin Jardine's thrilling mystery Grievous Angel. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James. Skinner revisits his nightmares: old but not forgotten. Fifteen years in the past, newly promoted Detective Superintendent Bob Skinner is called to investigate a most brutal death. A man lies at the deep end of an empty swimming pool, his neck broken and almost every other bone in his body shattered. Soon, an organised crime connection looms, and bloody retribution spreads to a second city. Then violence erupts on a new front, as a vicious knifeman seems to be targeting Edinburgh's gay population. As if this double dose of homicide isn't enough for a single man with a teenage daughter to raise and protect, Skinner's personal life takes a similar, perilous twist. Can he stay on the side of the angels, or will he fall...? What readers are saying about Grievous Angel: 'Fantastic! This is one of the best Skinners yet' 'The plots are intriguing and intricate and always suck me right in' 'Fast moving and very difficult to put down'

More Books:

Grievous Angel (Bob Skinner series, Book 21)
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Quintin Jardine
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-06-09 - Publisher: Hachette UK

In the dark of night, death casts a shadow... Edinburgh's toughest cop, Bob Skinner, looks into his past to assuage his demons in Quintin Jardine's thrilling mystery Grievous Angel. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James. Skinner revisits his nightmares: old but not forgotten. Fifteen years in the
The Album
Language: en
Pages: 1256
Authors: James E. Perone
Categories: Music
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012 - Publisher: ABC-CLIO

This four-volume work provides provocative critical analyses of 160 of the best popular music albums of the past 50 years, from the well-known and mainstream to the quirky and offbeat.
Walking the Line
Language: en
Pages: 282
Authors: Thomas Alan Holmes, Roxanne Harde
Categories: Music
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-10-09 - Publisher: Lexington Books

An insightful and wide-ranging look at one of America’s most popular genres of music, Walking the Line: Country Music Lyricists and American Culture examines how country songwriters engage with their nation’s religion, literature, and politics. Country fans have long encountered the concept of walking the line, from Johnny Cash’s “I
Songs from the Black Chair
Language: en
Pages: 202
Authors: Charles Barber
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-03-01 - Publisher: U of Nebraska Press

Day after day, night after night, desperate men come to sit in the black chair next to Charles Barber?s desk in a basement office at Bellevue and tell of their travails, of prison and disease, of violence and the voices that plague them. Between the stories, amid the peeling paint,
Trailblazers
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: David Bret
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-01-13 - Publisher: Aurum Press

Parsons, Drake and Buckley were three young musicians who died before they had made their mark on the musical world, yet left behind them a legacy that was as rich as it was beautiful. Ex-preacher Parsons was outrageous, outspoken but impeccably polite. He recorded with various bands including The Flying