Boleyn s Farewell

... and we've just said goodbye to Upton Park in the best possible way and we're moving into this 60,000-seat stadium. ... 'It's nearly time to say goodbye for the final time at the Boleyn, but to do that we need a proper send-off.

Boleyn s Farewell

When the final whistle was blown at Upton Park on 10 May 2016, it was more than a football match that had ended. West Ham United's victory over Manchester United was the club's spectacular swansong after 112 years at its spiritual home. The Boleyn's Farewell: West Ham's Final Game at Upton Park delves into one of the club's most historic nights, with insight from players, fans and others who were there. Everything from the atmosphere before the game, Winston Reid's winner and the digitised Bobby Moore switching off the stadium lights, the build-up and aftermath of the game, as well as the on-pitch action are recounted and celebrated within these pages. This was an evening that would come to define a generation and is unforgettable for many West Ham supporters. While the Boleyn Ground no longer stands, memories of the stadium and the Hammers' glorious farewell performance will endure. The Boleyn's Farewell is the definitive account of one of the most significant matches in West Ham's long history.

More Books:

Boleyn's Farewell
Language: en
Pages: 308
Authors: Danny Lewis
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-10 - Publisher: eBook Partnership

When the final whistle was blown at Upton Park on 10 May 2016, it was more than a football match that had ended. West Ham United's victory over Manchester United was the club's spectacular swansong after 112 years at its spiritual home. The Boleyn's Farewell: West Ham's Final Game at
Home From Home
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Brian Williams
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-10-24 - Publisher: Biteback Publishing

West Ham United, the object of an irrational affection that has dominated the life of journalist and writer Brian Williams, has moved from its old home to what was the Olympic Stadium in Stratford. It is not a move he welcomed. It's not just the football itself. The supporters have
The Boleyn Reckoning
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Laura Andersen
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-07-15 - Publisher: Ballantine Books

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Boleyn Reckoning heralds the triumphant conclusion of Laura Andersen’s enthralling trilogy about the Tudor king who never was: the son of Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn—Henry IX—who, along with his sisters and those he holds most dear, approaches a dangerous
Goodbye To Boleyn
Language: en
Pages: 300
Authors: Pete May
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-11-10 - Publisher: Biteback Publishing

"Essex scribe and literary Hammer Pete May writes with humour and eloquence about the most turbulent year of change at the Boleyn since Ken’s Café got a tub of Flora." Phill Jupitus West Ham's final season at the Boleyn Ground was always going to be memorable. It featured a new
The Other Boleyn Girl
Language: en
Pages: 735
Authors: Philippa Gregory
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

The daughters of a ruthlessly ambitious family, Mary and Anne Boleyn are sent to the court of Henry VIII to attract the attention of the king, who first takes Mary as his mistress and then Anne as his wife.