Fred Herzog

Photographs Fred Herzog, Claudia Gochmann, Douglas Coupland, Jeff Wall, Sarah Milroy. in conversation he exudes warmth and wisdom, and, once he gets the hang of you, a kind of conspiratorial delight. When he talks about the artists and ...

Fred Herzog

Presents photographs of urban Vancouver taken during the 1950s and 1960s in color rather than the black-and-white hues used by other photographers at the time, along with essays that discuss his life and artistic style.

More Books:

Fred Herzog
Language: en
Pages: 197
Authors: Fred Herzog, Claudia Gochmann, Douglas Coupland, Sarah Milroy, Jeff Wall
Categories: Photography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011 - Publisher: Douglas & McIntyre

Presents photographs of urban Vancouver taken during the 1950s and 1960s in color rather than the black-and-white hues used by other photographers at the time, along with essays that discuss his life and artistic style.
Visual Participatory Arts Based Research in the City
Language: en
Pages: 216
Authors: Laura Trafí-Prats, Aurelio Castro-Varela
Categories: Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-04-07 - Publisher: Routledge

Visual Participatory Arts Based Research in the Cities maps ontological, aesthetic and ethic differences between humanist and posthumanist arts-based research, while providing insight on methodological orientations to develop arts-based research with frameworks based on process-philosophies. It is the first book on arts-based research which focuses on the city, adopting a
American Learned Men and Women with Czechoslovak Roots
Language: en
Pages: 966
Authors: Mila Rechcigl
Categories: Reference
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-11-18 - Publisher: AuthorHouse

Apart from a few articles, no comprehensive study has been written about the learned men and women in America with Czechoslovak roots. That’s what this compendium is all about, with the focus on immigration from the period of mass migration and beyond, irrespective whether they were born in their European
Notable Czech and Slovak Americans
Language: en
Pages: 994
Authors: Miloslav Rechcigl Jr.
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-12-14 - Publisher: AuthorHouse

The contribution to the development and culture of America by the immigrants from the territory of former Czechoslovakia, be they Czechs or Slovaks, or Bohemians, as they used to be called, has been enormous. Yet little has been written about the subject. This compendium is part of an effort to
Kiss the Red Stairs
Language: en
Pages: 300
Authors: Marsha Lederman
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-05-03 - Publisher: McClelland & Stewart

For readers of All Things Consoled by Elizabeth Hay and They Left Us Everything by Plum Johnson, Kiss the Red Stairs is a compelling memoir by award-winning journalist Marsha Lederman delves into her parents’ Holocaust stories in the wake of her own divorce, investigating how trauma migrates through generations with