Find You in the Dark

to do to find you was to find Keith and the smartest guy he sold to. Were you fishing for praise?” He didn't wait for me to answer, and I didn't have one for him. "Take a look at that file and find your way to where it says next Sunday.

Find You in the Dark

A chilling debut thriller in the vein of Dexter and The Talented Mr Ripley. Martin Reese has a hobby: he digs up murder victims. He buys stolen police files on serial killers, and uses them to find and dig up missing bodies. Calls in the results anonymously, taunting the police for their failure to do their job. Detective Sandra Whittal takes that a little personally. She’s suspicious of the mysterious caller, who she names the Finder. Maybe he’s the one leaving the bodies behind. If not, who’s to say he won’t start soon? As Whittal begins to zero in on the Finder, Martin makes a shocking discovery. It seems someone—someone lethal—is very unhappy about the bodies he’s been digging up. Hunted by a cop, hunted by a killer. To escape and keep his family safe, Martin may have to go deeper into the world of murder than he ever imagined. Nathan Ripley is the pseudonym of Naben Ruthnum, a winner of Canada’s prestigious Journey Prize for best short story published by an emerging writer. He lives in Toronto. ‘[Ripley’s] tight prose and masterly manipulation pay dividends.’ SAWeekend ‘One heck of an addictive thriller. Find You in the Dark by Nathan Ripley is an original, inventive take on what happens when you go looking where you shouldn’t.’ Jennifer Hillier, author of Jar of Hearts and Wonderland ‘Detective Sandra Whittal is inspirational in her single-minded focus and toughness...Ripley’s dialogue shines.’ Abbey’s Bookshop ‘Chillingly believable...An impressive debut novel.’ BookMooch ‘The overall story depicting a murderer’s manipulation and depravity is engrossing.’ Library Journal ‘An absorbing read.’ Good Reading ‘A deeply disturbing read, with vivid scenes and complex psychology, Find You in the Dark lingers long after the last page has been devoured...An addictive debut.’ Toronto Star ‘Well planned and executed, Nathan Ripley brings a unique and fresh voice to the crime thriller genre.’ Real Book Spy ‘...a chilling and disquieting debut thriller...You’ll stay up all night with this one.’ Criminal Element ‘A fun, yet disturbing, work.’ Medium ‘Dexter fans will enjoy the creepy vibe.’ Publishers Weekly ‘This debut thriller by the pseudonymous Ripley (Journey Prize winner Naben Ruthnum) is highly recommended for fans of Lee Child and C.J. Box.’ Library Journal ‘This is a novel with a most unique premise...Find You in the Dark is a well-written, if sometimes gruesome tale of one man’s determination...It’s a chilling story of a man who could’ve conceivably become a serial killer pitted against one who actually is.’ New York Journal of Books ‘Massively entertaining, with a lovely dollop of weirdness...Delicious.’ Northern Crime

More Books:

Find You in the Dark
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Nathan Ripley
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-04-02 - Publisher: Text Publishing

A chilling debut thriller in the vein of Dexter and The Talented Mr Ripley. Martin Reese has a hobby: he digs up murder victims. He buys stolen police files on serial killers, and uses them to find and dig up missing bodies. Calls in the results anonymously, taunting the police
Find You in the Dark
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: A. Meredith Walters
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-01-20 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Experience New York Times bestselling author A. Meredith Walters’s heart-wrenching story about the all-consuming power of first love. Maggie Young had the market on normal. Normal friends, normal parents, normal grades…normal life. Until him. Clayton Reed was running from his past and an army of personal demons that threatened to
Find You in the Dark ebook Sampler
Language: en
Pages: 50
Authors: Nathan Ripley
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-02-09 - Publisher: Text Publishing

A chilling debut thriller in the vein of Dexter and The Talented Mr Ripley. Martin Reese has a hobby: he digs up murder victims. He buys stolen police files on serial killers, and uses them to find and dig up missing bodies. Calls in the results anonymously, taunting the police
Find You in the Dark
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: A. Meredith Walters
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-06-17 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Pursuing an absolutely ordinary life of normal friends and ambitions before falling in love with Clayton, Maggie finds the strength of their shared bond tested by his dark past and inner demons. By the best-selling author of Bad Rep. Original.
Aerospace Safety
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: A. Meredith Walters
Categories: Aeronautics, Military
Type: BOOK - Published: 1976 - Publisher:

Books about Aerospace Safety