The Kitchen

'Thank God I was here to put the only positive spin on that disaster,' he said, slapping his hands down onto his desk ... 'Is this a joke to you, Maggie? Because the only farce here is what you're doing in that kitchen.' 'Is that so?

The Kitchen

One restaurant. Three very different women. A chance for their lives to change. Maggie’s in the running to be the next head chef at Michelin-starred Manhattan restaurant, Jean-Sébastien’s. Unfortunately, she’s competing against notoriously arrogant Ethan to prove she’s the best chef for the job. Food critic Emily can make or break a chef’s career. When she visits Jean-Sébastien’s to see what interim head chef, Maggie, has to offer, Emily is having a particularly bad day... Single mum Nayomi needs a job and Jean-Sébastien’s needs a kitchen porter – perfect! She just has to keep her head down and money coming in. But she’s desperate to speak up and help struggling chef Maggie – Nayomi's own skills might be just the recipe to save Maggie’s career and impress Emily. A feel-good story of unexpected friendship and risking it all, for fans of Zara Stoneley and Lauren Weisberger.

More Books:

Negative Actions
Language: en
Pages: 250
Authors: Jonathan Payton
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02-25 - Publisher: Cambridge University Press

Negative actions, like intentional omissions or refrainments, seem to be genuine actions. The standard metaphysical theories of action are event-based: they treat actions as events of a special kind. However, it seems that many (and perhaps all) negative actions are not events, but absences thereof. This is the first book-length
Congressional Record
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: United States. Congress
Categories: Law
Type: BOOK - Published: 1895 - Publisher:

Books about Congressional Record
Does This Clutter Make My Butt Look Fat?
Language: en
Pages: 140
Authors: Peter Walsh
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-02-01 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

In much the same way that a cluttered home can stop you from living your best life, it can also sabotage your best efforts at controlling your weight. Most people who diet don't just go on one diet and succeed; they go on three or five or ten. And for
Multiple Lenses, Multiple Images
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Hillel Goelman, Sally Ross, Sheila Marshall
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004-01-01 - Publisher: University of Toronto Press

Drawing from a wide range of disciplines and perspectives, the essays in Multiple Lenses, Multiple Images are oriented around the idea that images of childhood can be understood within three dimensions: time, space, and discipline. Time refers to both the chronological ages of the children under consideration and the historical
This is esports (and How to Spell it) – LONGLISTED FOR THE WILLIAM HILL SPORTS BOOK AWARD 2020
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Paul Chaloner
Categories: Computers
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-05-28 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

***LONGLISTED FOR THE WILLIAM HILL SPORTS BOOK AWARD 2020 'You need this. Trust me, buy it now.' - Weekly GG 'a triumph... a must-read for newcomers and veterans alike' – Forbes Award-winning broadcaster Paul 'Redeye' Chaloner brings us the definitive book on esports, the fastest growing entertainment phenomenon in the