A Minute to Think Reclaim Creativity Conquer Busyness and Do Your Best Work

Meet the powerful guide that will help you regain control in your overloaded, caffeinated, inbox-worshiping work day.

A Minute to Think  Reclaim Creativity  Conquer Busyness  and Do Your Best Work

Meet the powerful guide that will help you regain control in your overloaded, caffeinated, inbox-worshiping work day. An efficiency expert explains how to liberate your talent, reduce waste, and help teams do more meaningful work by incorporating strategic pauses-what she calls "white space"-into your workdays and personal life. The American workforce is burnt out-ever busy-constantly on call. Creativity and innovation wither before the false god of busyness, and family time is constantly interrupted by the siren call of our smart phones. We're relentlessly behind the curve, dousing fires everywhere and our 2 a.m. insomnia provides the only unscheduled thinking time of the day. But activity and productivity are not the same, and confusing them is costing companies millions of dollars annually in wasted time. What we need is white space-short periods of open, unscheduled time that, when inserted back into our days, change the very nature of work. White space is the stepping back, the strategic pause; the oxygen that allows the sparks of our efforts to catch fire. It has the power to radically-and simply-reinvent the way we approach work in this maxed-out twenty-first-century world. Finding time seems impossible as we are too busy to become less busy. But as Juliet Funt reveals, it's not. In A Minute to Think, she redefines productivity using repeatable frameworks and easily accessible techniques. White space carves for us an escape route from low-value tasks and the daily avalanche of e-mails, meetings, decks, and reports. Using research, client stories and a lighthearted voice, Funt shows readers how to reclaim time for thinking and make room for what matters. A Minute to Think includes 15 black-and-white illustrations.

More Books:

A Minute to Think
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Juliet Funt
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-08-03 - Publisher: HarperCollins

“You’re going to want to share copies of this book with your overbooked friends and colleagues, but before you do, take some time to read it yourself. Funt’s wisdom around making space is priceless.” —Seth Godin, author of The Practice Do you wish you could stop the mayhem of work
A Minute to Midnight
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Thomas Gomez
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: Lulu.com

Books about A Minute to Midnight
A Minute to Smile
Language: en
Pages: 260
Authors: Barbara Samuel
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-01-15 - Publisher: Barbara Samuel

A Minute to Smile Fans of Barbara Freethy, Susan Mallery, and Robyn Carr will love this powerful, full length contemporary romance novel by award-winning Barbara Samuel. How had single mother Esther Lucas become the fix-it lady? Bandaging her sons' scraped knees was on thing; hoping to heal the handsome widower's
Learning to think [by G. Mogridge].
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: George Mogridge
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1843 - Publisher:

Books about Learning to think [by G. Mogridge].
The Psychology of Thinking about the Future
Language: en
Pages: 554
Authors: Gabriele Oettingen, A. Timur Sevincer, Peter M. Gollwitzer
Categories: Psychology
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-02-12 - Publisher: Guilford Publications

Why do people spend so much time thinking about the future, imagining scenarios that may never occur, and making (often unrealistic) predictions? This volume brings together leading researchers from multiple psychological subdisciplines to explore the central role of future-thinking in human behavior across the lifespan. It presents cutting-edge work on