A Cotswold Christmas Mystery

It's Christmas, and things are looking good at the Slocombe house.

A Cotswold Christmas Mystery

It’s Christmas, and things are looking good at the Slocombe house. Thea’s daughter Jessica has come to stay, much to her stepdaughter Stephanie’s delight. But then things take a turn for the worse. A local family, the Frowses, find themselves increasingly harassed by an aggressive landlord. When Beverley Frowse goes missing, Thea and Stephanie both feel they should do their best to help her husband and son to solve the mystery. Christmas Day arrives. There are presents, a turkey, and general goodwill, despite Thea’s suppressed hankering to be involved in events at the Frowses’ house, where a dead man has been discovered...

More Books:

A Cotswold Christmas Mystery
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Rebecca Tope
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10-22 - Publisher: Allison & Busby Ltd

It’s Christmas, and things are looking good at the Slocombe house. Thea’s daughter Jessica has come to stay, much to her stepdaughter Stephanie’s delight. But then things take a turn for the worse. A local family, the Frowses, find themselves increasingly harassed by an aggressive landlord. When Beverley Frowse goes
A Cotswold Christmas Mystery
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Rebecca Tope
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10-22 - Publisher: Cotswold Mysteries

Things are all set for a fantastic Christmas in the Slocombe house, but then a local lady disappears, relationships are put to the test, and there's a death.
Murder in the Snow
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Gladys Mitchell
Categories: Bradley, Beatrice Lestrange (Fictitious character)
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-11-02 - Publisher: Vintage

'A delight... An amateur sleuth to rival Miss Marple' Guardian (Please note that this book was previously published as Groaning Spinney.) Mrs Bradley, sharp-eyed detective and celebrated psychiatrist, has decided to spend Christmas with her nephew at his beautiful house in the Cotswolds. It isn't long before a mystery unfolds.
Murder in the Snow
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Gladys Mitchell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-11-02 - Publisher: Random House

This classic crime treat is the perfect Christmas gift for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers and Ngaio Marsh. First published in 1950 as Groaning Spinney. ‘A delight... An amateur sleuth to rival Miss Marple’ Guardian Mrs Bradley, sharp-eyed detective and celebrated psychiatrist, has decided to spend Christmas with
A Cotswold Mystery
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Rebecca Tope
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-11-22 - Publisher: Allison & Busby

Despite the catastrophic outcomes of her previous house-sitting commissions, Thea Osborne, accompanied by her trusty spaniel, Hepzie, is truly convinced nothing can go wrong on her next assignment in the charming village of Blockley. The Montgomerys have asked her to look after their house while they take a much needed